84244 Articles from over 100 Universities around the world | Last 24 hours 49 Articles

Categorie | Featured

Lorde unveils tracklisting for new album ‘Melodrama’

Lorde has revealed the tracklisting for her eagerly-anticipated second album ‘Melodrama’.

The New Zealand artist will return next month with the follow-up to her 2013 debut album, ‘Pure Heroine’. The new record will include what Lorde has claimed is the “favourite song I’ve ever done.”

Ahead of the release of ‘Melodrama’ on June 16, Lorde has now shared its full tracklist. Kicking off with lead single ‘Green Light’, the new album will consist of 11 tracks which include the already-released ‘Liability’ and the track ‘Homemade Dynamite’, which she premiered during her recent live slot at Coachella.

See the full tracklisting for Lorde’s new album below.

Lorde – ‘Melodrama’

1. Green Light
2. Sober
3. Homemade Dynamite
4. The Louvre
5. Liability
6. Hard Feelings / Loveless
7. Sober II (Melodrama)
8. Writer In The Dark
9. Supercut
10. Liability (Reprise)
11. Perfect Places

Earlier this month, Lorde spoke out about her experiences with synaesthesia, which enables her to see colour in sound.

Revealing that ‘Melodrama’ is “very intense, colour-wise,” Lorde explained: “It’s hard to explain this to people who don’t have synaesthesia because they don’t know any different,” said Lorde. “For a long time I assumed that people had a colour for each day of the week or for all of their friends’ names. Then you just realise, ‘no, you’re just weird – that’s your own name.’”

found for you by the Independence News Desk at

Visit our Home Page

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS

comments are closed


Visit SNOOPY Gallery:


Make Swiss affordable again